Adding new client

This is the place to post questions and comments about the FlexBanner component
Post Reply
patipat
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 3:50 am

Adding new client

Post by patipat » Sun Oct 19, 2014 3:59 am

Hi!

Firstly I want to say this component is just great :)

Secondly I have no idea why adding new client requires 'Contact name' and 'Contact email'. Could somebody explain how can I use it?

Best regards

Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: Adding new client

Post by Andrew998 » Sun Oct 19, 2014 10:22 am

It's just so you have details of your client (the advertiser). They aren't essential for everyone but it is there if needed.
Andrew998
Developer

patipat
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 3:50 am

Re: Adding new client

Post by patipat » Sun Oct 19, 2014 4:50 pm

Ok, but then I suppose they should be optional not obligatory.

I have another question. Do categories change somehow the way the component works or they are just to help manage banners?

Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: Adding new client

Post by Andrew998 » Sun Oct 19, 2014 4:54 pm

Again, just there to help if you need them.
Andrew998
Developer

patipat
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 3:50 am

Re: Adding new client

Post by patipat » Sun Oct 19, 2014 6:11 pm

Ok. Thank you for fast reply.

Post Reply