Fatal error: Allowed memory size of

This is the place to post questions and comments about the FlexBanner component
Post Reply
bashar
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 12:27 pm

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of

Post by bashar » Sun Sep 15, 2013 6:41 pm

Hello;

I have the latest version for the component (.27) installed on Joomla 2.5.14, everything went correct except when I create a new banner i got the following screen and message.

Any clue?

Bashar
Attachments
fb.jpg
screen shot of the error page
fb.jpg (100.45 KiB) Viewed 1574 times

Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: Fatal error: Allowed memory size of

Post by Andrew998 » Sun Sep 15, 2013 10:01 pm

You don't have enough php memory available. Your hosting probably has a way of increasing it using a custom php.ini file.

You also need to ensure you fill in the mandatory fields such as Banner Alt Text/Name.
Andrew998
Developer

bashar
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 12:27 pm

Re: Fatal error: Allowed memory size of

Post by bashar » Mon Sep 16, 2013 12:51 am

Hi Andrew;

I have increased the memory limit but still have the same error, I tried even with no php memory limit and the error was still there.

Regards;

Bashar

Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: Fatal error: Allowed memory size of

Post by Andrew998 » Mon Sep 16, 2013 8:03 am

And did you fill in all the necessary fields?
Andrew998
Developer

bashar
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 12:27 pm

Re: Fatal error: Allowed memory size of

Post by bashar » Mon Sep 16, 2013 9:04 am

Hello,

Yes, but i can't save it becuase of the error which i attached in my post.

Regards;

Bashar

Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: Fatal error: Allowed memory size of

Post by Andrew998 » Mon Sep 16, 2013 9:08 am

Can you post another screen capture? What memory have you set php at and have you confirmed it is right in system information?
Andrew998
Developer

bashar
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 12:27 pm

Re: Fatal error: Allowed memory size of

Post by bashar » Mon Sep 16, 2013 12:31 pm

Hello;

Attached the screen shot, you can see the error in the end of the page, there is no save button.

Yes, we have set the php memory limit to 750mb, attached a screen shot of the cpanel setting.

Regards;

Bashar
Attachments
Untitled-3.jpg
Untitled-3.jpg (159.6 KiB) Viewed 1562 times

Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: Fatal error: Allowed memory size of

Post by Andrew998 » Mon Sep 16, 2013 12:46 pm

The allowed memory size has not changed.
Andrew998
Developer

bashar
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 12:27 pm

Re: Fatal error: Allowed memory size of

Post by bashar » Mon Sep 16, 2013 9:47 pm

Hi Andrew ..

Yes you are right! now its working fine :)

Thank you very much.

Regards;

Bashar

Post Reply