4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

This is the place to post questions and comments about the FlexBanner component
timtecsa
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:59 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by timtecsa » Fri Jan 17, 2014 10:54 am

[attachment=0]plesk_scripting.jpg[/attachment] OK, I set Run PHP as suggested. Any other changes? No discernable effect on live site.
Attachments
plesk_scripting.jpg
plesk_scripting.jpg (88.61 KiB) Viewed 1923 times

Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by Andrew998 » Fri Jan 17, 2014 10:55 am

Did you restart Apache? You will need to set directory permissions to 755 and files to 644. It probably won't work with files set to 777.
Andrew998
Developer

timtecsa
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:59 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by timtecsa » Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:10 am

[attachment=0]internal error.jpg[/attachment] Where do I restart Apache? I got some error messages at top of screen which may need attention too.?
Attachments
internal error.jpg
internal error.jpg (105.11 KiB) Viewed 1920 times

Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by Andrew998 » Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:13 am

Not sure it can be restarted from Plesk, you might have to restart the whole server. Best way to restart Apache is using an SSH connection then service httpd restart.
Andrew998
Developer

timtecsa
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:59 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by timtecsa » Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:43 am

[attachment=0]reboot.jpg[/attachment] Fingers crossed. I think I requested a normal reboot.
Attachments
reboot.jpg
reboot.jpg (87.34 KiB) Viewed 1919 times

timtecsa
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:59 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by timtecsa » Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:51 am

[attachment=0]j3.jpg[/attachment] I went back to Plesk > Service Plans > Hosting Parameters and the Run PHP as has reverted to Apache Module. So I guess the error at top re Zend stuff is saying it didn't accept the change to Fast CGI ??

However, I notice that another "plan" was added. I changed its name to j3 and set the run PHP as to Fast CGI and it seems to have accepted it. But how do I associate j3 with my joomla site(s)?
Attachments
j3.jpg
j3.jpg (87.69 KiB) Viewed 1917 times
Last edited by timtecsa on Fri Jan 17, 2014 12:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by Andrew998 » Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:54 am

Looks like you might have a problem: http://kb.parallels.com/en/118970

Is this your own server or do you have a host? I would ask them if you do.
Andrew998
Developer

timtecsa
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:59 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by timtecsa » Fri Jan 17, 2014 12:19 pm

Host is http://www.strato-hosting.co.uk/about-us/ but we are on their German server. See bit I added to previous reply about j3 plan.

Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by Andrew998 » Fri Jan 17, 2014 12:27 pm

You can go to Subscriptions, choose the domain and then Change Plan.
Andrew998
Developer

timtecsa
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:59 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by timtecsa » Fri Jan 17, 2014 12:34 pm

[attachment=0]subscriptions.jpg[/attachment] j3 seems to have been added on the subscriptions page (see it at end of domain name: But I've no idea what to do next to make the beta test site use the j3 Parameters (aka Fast CGI)
Attachments
subscriptions.jpg
subscriptions.jpg (107.31 KiB) Viewed 1913 times

Post Reply