4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

This is the place to post questions and comments about the FlexBanner component
Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by Andrew998 » Fri Jan 17, 2014 12:35 pm

You can only change a subscription. You'd have to set up a new subscription to change just that part of the site and that would require a domain name.
Andrew998
Developer

timtecsa
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:59 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by timtecsa » Fri Jan 17, 2014 1:08 pm

Andrew998 wrote:
> You can go to Subscriptions, choose the domain and then Change Plan.

I have set up a new one with .org domain suffix. (Wouldn't let me use .info) I guess I'll need to rebuild the site or can I just copy all files and folders over with FTP?

Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by Andrew998 » Fri Jan 17, 2014 1:42 pm

Use Akeeba to create a backup then restore it to the new site using Kickstart.
Andrew998
Developer

timtecsa
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:59 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by timtecsa » Fri Jan 17, 2014 2:50 pm

Good idea, but I can't get the damned FileZilla to connect to http://globalprintmonitor.org webspace. I also already put up a quickstart from joomlart, extracted it but can't get to it via browser to install joomla. It's in globalprintmonitor.org/gpm3beta3-2014 (under httpdocs directory as usual) but remains elusive. Not my day so far.

Got Filezilla working (Just needed to follow my nose: /var/www/vhosts/globalprintmonitor.org/httpdocs/gpm3beta3-2014), but still no luck via browser to joomla installation folder. So I doubt i'll get to Akeeba kickstart :-(

Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by Andrew998 » Fri Jan 17, 2014 3:27 pm

You need to set up a new ftp account for a new subscription.
Andrew998
Developer

timtecsa
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:59 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by timtecsa » Fri Jan 17, 2014 3:53 pm

I did but Filezilla doesn't like it, won't connect. :-(

Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by Andrew998 » Fri Jan 17, 2014 3:55 pm

Have you actually set up the DNS for globalprintmonitor.org?
Andrew998
Developer

Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by Andrew998 » Fri Jan 17, 2014 4:53 pm

I'm confused. Do you actually own globalprintmonitor.org?

That said, it looks to me as if globalprintmonitor.info is now running on fastcgi.
Andrew998
Developer

timtecsa
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:59 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by timtecsa » Fri Jan 17, 2014 4:58 pm

I think we transferred or registered .info and .org when we started on the Strato host. I've emailed you how to take a look at the Plesk panel. My partner, the GPM Editor lady owns the domain. She set it up. Being German she is more comfortable on German servers :-)

BTW the old Joomla 1.5 subdomain bus-fin.globalprintmonitor.info is running flexbanner without problems ??? The usual admin access applies here too. :o

Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by Andrew998 » Fri Jan 17, 2014 5:05 pm

FlexBanner seems to be working fine on the original site now (http://gpm3beta1-2014.globalprintmonitor.info).
Andrew998
Developer

Post Reply