4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

This is the place to post questions and comments about the FlexBanner component
timtecsa
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:59 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by timtecsa » Sun Jan 19, 2014 12:29 pm

Thanks. Odd I didn't spot that after so many years of using Flexbanner :(

I saw you had updated my Flexbanner component to 4.0.6 but I also got an Update message that said I had 4.0.6 but should update to latest version 4.0.5. I accepted to see if the message was as stupid as me and sure enough it "updated" it to 4.0.5. So I went to JED and re-updated via web installer to 4.0.6 :D Is this update message based on Nicholaos D. (Akeeba) update system? If so I'll niggle him. Otherwise, I guess you know who to badger.

BTW I just tried adding a new client and got:

Error
Save failed with the following error: Unknown column 'images' in 'field list' SQL=INSERT INTO `gw9tq_flexbannersclient` (`checked_out_time`,`clientid`,`clientname`,`contactname`,`contactemail`,`juserid`,`state`,`images`) VALUES ('0000-00-00 00:00:00','0','mep','tim','timcoldwell@free.fr','42','1','null')

More chowning needed?

Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by Andrew998 » Sun Jan 19, 2014 12:32 pm

The update thing is because I updated you to 4.0.6 before I made 4.0.6 available.

The other issue is back to where we started and is the problem with your sub domain referencing the wrong files.
Andrew998
Developer

timtecsa
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:59 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by timtecsa » Sun Jan 19, 2014 1:52 pm

[attachment=0]noimage.jpg[/attachment] Is this also why selected ad images don't show upon selection in popup box when adding a new banner?
Attachments
noimage.jpg
noimage.jpg (18.24 KiB) Viewed 2181 times

Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by Andrew998 » Sun Jan 19, 2014 2:01 pm

No, that's a JavaScript error with the component rather than a problem with your server configuration.
Andrew998
Developer

Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by Andrew998 » Mon Jan 20, 2014 3:01 pm

To confirm this is a server issue not a component issue, you can try the standard banner component and it demonstrates the same problem.
Andrew998
Developer

timtecsa
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:59 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by timtecsa » Tue Jan 21, 2014 1:43 pm

Yes, indeed. But works OK on ApacheModule instead of FastCGI here http://gpm3beta2-2014.globalprintmonitor.info/

However, now have found a possibly bigger problem. Hacked domain name.

Online valtrex no prescription - #1 Online US Pharmacy. Worldwide ...
www.globalprintmonitor.info/‎ goes to http://pills-shop-24.com/ How to fix?

I found it on google search for "globalprintmonitor"
Last edited by timtecsa on Tue Jan 21, 2014 1:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Andrew998
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by Andrew998 » Tue Jan 21, 2014 1:46 pm

There are many ways a site can be hacked and it reinforces the need to run fastcgi rather than module. Unfortunately I'm not here to help you fix a hacked site. I would suggest start by looking at the index.php file for your template and if it's been changed look at the timestamp and then the logs to see how they got in.
Andrew998
Developer

timtecsa
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:59 am

Re: 4.05 installed OK on J3.2.1, but db errors later

Post by timtecsa » Tue Jan 21, 2014 1:49 pm

OK. search was actually for "www.globalprintmonitor"

Post Reply