Links cannot be added or changed

This is the place to post questions and comments about the FlexBanner component
Post Reply
pkrahulec
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 3:20 pm

Links cannot be added or changed

Post by pkrahulec » Fri Oct 28, 2016 3:10 pm

I cannot change the LINK URL or ADD a NEW URL to banner either (existing, or newly created)
Cannot change the 'Link URL' or 'Banner Alt Text' fields. If you edit the value and click 'Save' button the field reverts to the old value or BLANK without any error message.
When you click on the banner the url that is referenced is shown in the lower left area of the browser correctly:
http://rockymountainseries.com/index.ph ... lick&ID=56

But the url that is displayed after the click is:
http://rockymountainseries.com/index.ph ... exbanners/

And the following error:

Produces a 500 error in the browser when clicking on the banner with issue.
500 - View not found [name, type, prefix]: flexbanners, html, flexbannersView
You may not be able to visit this page because of:

an out-of-date bookmark/favourite
a search engine that has an out-of-date listing for this site
a mistyped address
you have no access to this page
The requested resource was not found.
An error has occurred while processing your request.
Please try one of the following pages:

Home Page
If difficulties persist, please contact the System Administrator of this site and report the error below..

View not found [name, type, prefix]: flexbanners, html, flexbannersView

Using Joomla 2.5.13 & 4.1.01 FlexBanner

Thoughts?

p

Andrew998
Posts: 1350
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: Links cannot be added or changed

Post by Andrew998 » Fri Oct 28, 2016 3:14 pm

2 likely issues. Either the installation is incomplete (try installing again - do not uninstall first) or you have a JavaScript clash with something else on your site.
Andrew998
Developer

Andrew998
Posts: 1350
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: Links cannot be added or changed

Post by Andrew998 » Sat Oct 29, 2016 10:34 am

I just realised, this could be an issue if you have a sef extension installed. Some don't work very well and break the link. To be honest, there's no good reason to use a sef extension on Joomla these days.
Andrew998
Developer

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest