Save as Copy button not working

This is the place to post questions and comments about the FlexBanner component
Post Reply
xmamakou
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 10:13 am

Save as Copy button not working

Post by xmamakou » Wed Feb 12, 2014 10:19 am

Hello! I am using FlexBanner since version 1 and I am more than happy! The only problem is that in the back end, 'Save as Copy' button does not work. When pressing it, it treats the action as if I pressed the Save button. I am using version 4.0.8 in Joomla 2.5.16. Any ideas for a fix? Thanks a lot!

Andrew998
Posts: 1388
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: Save as Copy button not working

Post by Andrew998 » Sun Feb 16, 2014 2:38 pm

I'll take a look.
Andrew998
Developer

Andrew998
Posts: 1388
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: Save as Copy button not working

Post by Andrew998 » Thu Feb 20, 2014 9:42 am

Fixed in 4.0.10.
Andrew998
Developer

xmamakou
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 10:13 am

Re: Save as Copy button not working

Post by xmamakou » Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:22 pm

Thanks for the fix. Unfortuanlety, I can not find version 4.0.10 in http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/flexad ... ge_id=6805

Can you help me find it? I have now 4.0.9 and if i install 4.0.11 I have problems...

Thanks!

Andrew998
Posts: 1388
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: Save as Copy button not working

Post by Andrew998 » Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:25 pm

What is the problem with 4.0.11 (4.0.15 is the latest)? You should always use the latest version of software.
Andrew998
Developer

xmamakou
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 10:13 am

Re: Save as Copy button not working

Post by xmamakou » Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:32 pm

I tried all versions after 4.0.9, but inside all banners (old and new) the links do not show and some banners do not appear any more. Although the links are present in the Links tab, they are not shown inside the banner. See attached file.
Attachments
flexbanners-problem.jpg
flexbanners-problem.jpg (20.41 KiB) Viewed 2849 times

Andrew998
Posts: 1388
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: Save as Copy button not working

Post by Andrew998 » Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:35 pm

The reason the links don't show is because we moved to a system of using link names rather than the link itself (some links are too long to see correctly). All you need to do is add a name to the link on the links management page and you will see it in the banner page. It does not affect the working of banners already set up.

I don't know of a reason that some banners wouldn't appear and would need more information to explore the problem.
Andrew998
Developer

xmamakou
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 10:13 am

Re: Save as Copy button not working

Post by xmamakou » Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:39 pm

Thanks a lot. I'll try that.

xmamakou
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 10:13 am

Re: Save as Copy button not working

Post by xmamakou » Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm

Everything is working like a charm now! I managed to re-create the banner that was mysteriously gone and the 'save as copy' button is also working!!! Thank you SO much!!!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest