Flexbanner update site

This is the place to post questions and comments about the FlexBanner component
Post Reply
CoHill
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 8:17 am

Flexbanner update site

Post by CoHill » Sat Nov 26, 2016 8:42 am

Good Morning all,
I have been using Flexbanner for about a year now with pleasure. It does what it promises with no problems. Except... when I want to do a few updates ; above, where the warnings etc come, I keep getting a message:

Warning
Update: Could not open update site #103 "FlexBanner Updates", URL: http://www.inchhosting.co.uk/index.php? ... ension.xml

I can't find anything about this on the internet. What is it?

Greetings

Andrew998
Posts: 1340
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:43 am

Re: Flexbanner update site

Post by Andrew998 » Sat Nov 26, 2016 11:07 am

To be honest I don't really know. Nothing has changed with FlexBanner but we are seeing an increase in these sorts of errors. I've tried to sort it out but, to date, without success. In the meantime, you can always update manually.
Andrew998
Developer

CoHill
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 8:17 am

Re: Flexbanner update site

Post by CoHill » Sun Nov 27, 2016 11:46 am

Sure no prob.
It seems to come and go, I can't pin down exactly when; however it does seem to keep itself up to date, the latest version is installed and I didn't do a manual update

Thanks for the quick reply :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests