Page 1 of 1

SQl error after updating to version

Posted: Fri Feb 28, 2020 10:55 am
by fsiteur
After updating to version 4.1.13 of flexbanners the banners are not displayed any more and I do get the following error message on the homepage:

Error You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MariaDB server version for the right syntax to use near 'WHERE `a`.`frontpage` = 1) AND `a`.`restrictbyid' at line 8

On other pages the banners are only showed half. I restored a back-up to go back to version 4.1.12 which solved the issue for now. Any idea what causes this error and how i can safely update to the latest version?

Thanks in advance!
Regards,
Floris

Re: SQl error after updating to version

Posted: Fri Feb 28, 2020 10:57 am
by Andrew998
I will be re-issuing 4.1.13 soon with a fix - just need to do a bit more testing.

Re: SQl error after updating to version

Posted: Fri Feb 28, 2020 11:01 am
by fsiteur
Thanks for your quick reply! And I will wait a while before updating again :)

Re: SQl error after updating to version

Posted: Fri Feb 28, 2020 11:22 am
by soundguardian
Hi! I've updated component yesterday and since then I got messages on all pages: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'IF((select count(distinct id) from `#__flexbannersin` where `#__flexbanner' at line 5

Can you help with that as soon as possible?

Re: SQl error after updating to version

Posted: Fri Feb 28, 2020 11:43 am
by Andrew998
Go back to 4.1.12 for now. 4.1.13 will be re-issued shortly.

Re: SQl error after updating to version

Posted: Fri Feb 28, 2020 12:26 pm
by soundguardian
Where can I download thatolder version? I can't find it.

Re: SQl error after updating to version

Posted: Fri Feb 28, 2020 12:36 pm
by Andrew998
https://www.inchhosting.co.uk/releases/flexbanner/com_flexbanners_4.1.12.zip

Re: SQl error after updating to version

Posted: Fri Feb 28, 2020 1:12 pm
by soundguardian
It works. Thank you

Re: SQl error after updating to version

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2020 7:11 am
by christon133
After updating to new version my problem solved.

best regards
christon